Track & field

South Dakota State DII Invite 3 p.m. Friday, January 20, Brookings, SD

Meet location

Brookings, S.D.

Track and Field at SDSU Invite

Meet Info...The Northwestern College track and field teams will compete at the South Dakota State University Division II Invitational this weekend in Brookings. S.D. Competition gets underway on Friday afternoon at 2pm at the Sanford-Jackrabbit Athletic Complex. Click on the following links for more meet info:

Schedule of Events | Heat Sheets

Map of Campus | Live Results

Teams Competing...At least 17 teams are scheduled to compete this weekend, including Concordia-St. Paul, Dakota State, Dakota Wesleyan, Iowa Western, Minot State, Morningside, Minnesota State-Moorhead, Mount Marty, Northern State, Northwestern, St. Cloud State, Sioux Falls, Southwest Minnesota State, Valley City State, Waldorf and Wayne State. 

Last Year at SDSU...Seven Northwestern College entries hit the NAIA auto mark and qualified for nationals while competing at the South Dakota State Invitational last year (2016). Five individuals, Kyle Anderson, Lauren Spranger, Katie LandhuisPeter Hollinger and Will Norris, along with two relays, the men's 4x800 and men's distance medlley, all met the auto mark. Another relay, the men's 4x400, met the provisional standard. 

Top 10 Finishes and Qualifying Marks from last year's SDSU Open:

Last Week @ Dordt...Northwestern opened the season last weekend at the Dordt Invite...see the list of top five finishers below:

Top Five Finishes:


3. Jahdai Dunk-7.39

4.Emily Sorensen-1:03

1.Rebekah Muilenburg-1:38

1.Katie Landhuis-2:18 (NAIA Provisional)

2.Katie Bosch-2:19 (NAIA Provisional)

4.Sarah Lunn-11:03

55m Hurdles:
3.Arika Jacobson-9.36
5.Katie Staab-9.6

4x400-1st (Muilenburg, Bosch, Sorensen, Landhuis)
             4th (Keune, Van't Hul, Willroth, Engebretson)

Triple Jump:
5.Jackie Griffin-29-06.5

Shot Put:
4.Hannah Morgan-36-05


4.Derrick Akers-6.65

2.Derrick Akers-23.23
4.Levi TeBrink-23.46
5.Perkins Aiyegbeni-23.49

2.Austin Krier-50.65

2.Aaron Lemon-1:22

4.Peter Hollinger-2:00

1.Tim Rose-4:24

2.Ryan Bauermeister-9:01

4x400-1st (Lemon, Krier, Nitzsche, Te Brink)

High Jump:
3.Calvin Korver-6-02.25

Long Jump:
4.Reggie Carter-20-05.25

Triple Jump:
1.Reggie Carter-42-04.75

5.Jonathan Eggebraaten-39-00.5

 GPAC Performance...Below is a list of Red Raider athletes who have posted a top 10 mark in the GPAC as of Jan. 20:

Men's Entries:

60m-Derrick Akers (4th)
         Blake Eichmann (7th)

200m-Derrick Akers (2nd)
            Levi TeBrink (4th)
            Perkins Aiyegbeni (5th)

400m-Austin Krier (2nd)

600m-Aaron Lemon (3rd)

800m-Peter Hollinger (4th)

Mile-Tim Rose (1st)

3000m-Ryan Bauermeister (2nd)

4x400 (2nd)

High Jump-Calvin Korver (6th)

Long Jump-Reggie Carter (10th)

Triple Jump-Reggie Carter (6th)

Women's Entries:

60m-Jahdai Dunk (2nd)
          Anna Heusinkveld (10th)

400m-Emily Sorensen (5th)

600m-Rebekah Muilenburg (1st)

800m-Katie Landhuis (1st)
            Katie Bosch (2nd)
            Kylie Van't Hul (10th)

3000m-Sarah Lunn (2nd)

60m Hurdles-MacKenzie Keune (5th)


NAIA Qualifiers...Below is a list of Red Raiders who have met either the auto or provisional mark:

Katie Landhuis-800m (Provisional)

Katie Bosch-800m (Provisional)


Austin Krier

Senior from Vermillion, S.D.

Will Norris

Senior from Spirit Lake, Iowa

Jahdai Dunk

Senior from Whittier, Calif.

Derrick Akers

Junior from Pella, Iowa

Katie Bosch

Middle Distance/Distance
Junior from Ankeny, Iowa

Katie Landhuis

Middle Distance
Junior from Orange City, Iowa

Aaron Lemon

Junior from Mitchell, S.D.

Tim Rose

Junior from Iowa Falls, Iowa

Levi TeBrink

Junior from Le Mars, Iowa

Sarah Lunn

Junior from Story City, Iowa

Ryan Bauermeister

Junior from Spencer, Iowa

Jonathan Eggebraaten

Sophomore from Rapid City, S.D.

Blake Eichmann

Junior from Rock Valley, Iowa

Peter Hollinger

Sophomore from Algona, Iowa

Hannah Morgan

Sophomore from Rapid City, S.D.

Rebekah Muilenburg

Sophomore from Orange City, Iowa

Emily Sorensen

Sophomore from Creighton, Neb.

Perkins Aiyegbeni

Sophomore from Janesville, Wis.

Reggie Carter

Freshman from Bradenton, Fla.

Jackie Griffin

Junior from Dakota, Ill.

Anna Heusinkveld

Freshman from Springfield, S.D.

Arika Jacobson

Freshman from Brandon, S.D.

Kenzie Keune

Freshman from Sioux Rapids, Iowa

Calvin Korver

Freshman from Orange City, Iowa

Katie Staab

Freshman from Lincoln, Neb.